Marketplace true profit
Combine goods, shipping, fees, advertising and return provisions.
Your results
Enter values to calculate.
Inputs are sent to the server for calculation; only budget plans you choose to save are stored in your account.
Calculation method
Net-of-VAT revenue minus commission on the selected base and all unit costs gives profit. The same equation yields break-even.
Profit = price/(1+VAT/100) − feeBase×commission/100 − cost − shipping − fixed − ads − returnsAssumptions and limits
Enter costs net of recoverable VAT. Include nonrecoverable fee taxes in your commission assumptions. Platform rates are not fetched.
Sources
Worked example
- Sale price including VAT
- 120.00
- VAT rate (%)
- 20.00
- Cost excluding recoverable VAT
- 50.00
- Shipping cost
- 10.00
- Commission rate (%)
- 10.00
- Commission base
- Sales price including VAT
- Fixed fee
- 2.00
- Advertising cost per unit
- 0.00
- Return provision per unit
- 0.00
Profit/loss26.00
